Colorado is an “at fault” state, which means that the driver who is responsible for the accident is also responsible for the injuries and damages that occurred as a result of their negligence. A Colorado car accident attorney will need to evaluate your case carefully to determine who the responsible parties are. Your attorney may need to work with accident experts and witnesses to help recreate the accident scene and determine if you have reason to file a claim.
It is critical that you contact a Colorado car accident attorney immediately after your accident to avoid missing any deadlines. In Colorado and Littleton, the Statute of Limitations is only 3 years. This means that you only have 3 years from the date of the accident to file a personal injury claim. If your accident claim involves the State of Colorado, you only have 180 days to notify them of the claim or you are prevented from ever filing your claim.
If you or someone you love was involved in a car accident, it is important to seek medical attention immediately following the accident. Many soft tissue injuries and injuries to the back, neck and head can only be detected by a qualified medical professional and with an MRI. If these injuries are not treated quickly, they can easily lead to a lifetime of pain, suffering and disabilities.
The attorneys at Bahr, Kreidle & Flicker can examine your car accident injury case and advise you of your rights and your possible financial recovery. Please call today for a free consultation – (303) 794-7422.